Tags

, , , , , , ,

A Tout Le Monde    Dee and Amos

 I met Ray Wallace, “Black Metal” when I was trying to make it as a pop singer in Toronto.  He believed in me and supported my music.  He was one of the first people I had met in the industry who had no ulterior motives, but true, divine love of music.  It did not matter if you were male or female, or a third, untitled, unnamed gender or sex.  Ray loved what he loved and he would do anything to promote and help artists and musicians.  Black Metal died as a result of a brain aneurysm, although we all believed he would pull through.   He left us shortly after  my obsession with heavy metal music, and so, when I heard “A Tout Le Monde” again after his death, I heard it much differently.

ray wallace, courtesy of john tard

Photo of Ray Wallace courtesy of John Tard.

Every time I heard “A Tout Le Monde”,  it spoke of him.   It spoke of all the love he gave to all of us; the musicians and music lovers of the world.   The song called to me in a much different way and I felt I had to record it.   I did so with Amos Carlen, who is the most professional, talented, sincere, and warm hearted individual I have ever worked with.  I trust him and I knew we could do a nice rendition of this.  I was pretty nervous when I recorded it because I place Megadeth on a very high pedestal; I pretty much idolize Dave Mustaine.  It had to sung, and the story of Ray, had to live on in this way for me.

 Mama_s_Boy_mp3– a song based on a very true and tragic story. Dee and Amos.

